Presenting The Symphony Series Woodwind Collection

Posted by on


Symphony Series Woodwind Collection

The SYMPHONY SERIES WOODWIND COLLECTION sets a new benchmark for orchestral scoring. This two-volume set features ENSEMBLE and SOLO volumes, each offering a full suite of professional woodwind content presented in a masterfully designed interface. Created in close partnership with Native Instruments, with flawless integration for Kontakt Player and Komplete Kontrol S-Series Keyboards, these state-of-the-art virtual instruments deliver unparalleled sonic depth and realism. The ENSEMBLE library offers a massive 36-piece wind ensemble. Control fully independent Flute, Clarinet, Oboe, Bassoon, Saxophone and bass winds (contrabassoon/bass clarinet) sections with six players each. At the head of each section, the SOLO library gives you Flute, Clarinet, Oboe, Tenor Sax and Contrabassoon soloists. With over 60,464 samples and 91.3 GB of content (50.3 GB with ncw lossless compression), unparalleled quality and exquisite detail, this collection is truly comprehensive.

  • Two complete libraries: Solo and Ensemble
  • 42-piece woodwind orchestra (36 ensemble players, 6 soloists)
  • Including 6 full sections of 6 players each
  • 6 soloists: Flute, Clarinet, Oboe, Bassoon, Saxophone and Contrabassoon
  • Powerful lows and soaring highs with extended key ranges
  • 314 articulations and 38,890 samples in the ensemble library
  • 148 articulations and 21,574 samples in the solo library
  • Lots of Orchestral woodwind effects to add dramatic realism
  • A clean, elegant interface to accelerate your workflow
  • Efficient RAM, CPU and Disk-streaming optimization

Soundiron Symphony Series Woodwind Collection

DETAILED REALISM • The Dynamics knob allows you to create expressive, real-time performances, intelligently blending across the dynamic range for dramatic tonal shifts. Shape your performance with Smooth Dynamics, Attack, Release, Tightness, and Motion controls. Each ensemble section offers multi-layered true legato with fluid dynamic blending. The soloists provide detailed and expressive long-form true legato.

EASY CUSTOMIZATION • The Symphony Series Woodwind libraries adapt to any workflow. Assign articulations to key switches quickly and easily. Articulation types are color-coded for fast recognition.

COMPLETE MIX OPTIONS • Open up the mixer page to craft the perfect blend of stereo master, close, mid, and far microphone positions. With individual loading, volume and output routing for each position, you have full control over your mix. In addition to volume control for each section and mic position, you also get independent pan sliders for each section and soloist. We recorded the players at center stage, in a wide, well-balanced stereo field allowing the Symphony Series Woodwind Collection to fit seamlessly in any genre, style or mix.

Soundiron Symphony Series Woodwind Collection


Working closely with the Native Instruments design team over a 2-year period, we built this masterpiece of sonic engineering from 60 hours of recordings at our favorite San Francisco cathedral. We captured each woodwind section and soloist with 14 premium microphones and pristine preamps, mixed down to 4 gorgeous blends: close, medium, far and stereo master. Symphony Series Woodwind Collection brings you an amazingly detailed and powerfully rich sound, with high dynamic range, clean fidelity and stunningly vivid acoustics.


new release

← Older Post Newer Post →